A&M-Texarkana honors legislators at reception


The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents, Texas A&M University System Chancellor John Sharp and Texas A&M University-Texarkana President Dr. Emily Cutrer honored legislators and friends of the university Thursday with a reception in the third floor atrium of the University Center Thursday evening.

Among those attending were Rep. John Otto, District 18; Chancellor Sharp, Rep. Gary VanDeaver, District 1; Dr. Cutrer; Regent Judy Morgan; Cary Patterson; Texas State Comptroller Glenn Heger; Rep. Kyle Kacal, District 12; and Rep. John Raney, District 14. Also in attendance were Regent Anthony G. Buzbee, Student Regent Gabe Periera and Vice Chancellor for Federal and State Relations Tommy Williams.

Previous articleSafety Features to be added to area Highways
Next articleDisabled man sues Amtrak