68 F
texarkana, tx
Monday, August 26, 2019

Latest News

Texas A&M Texarkana Evacuated due to Gas Leak

UPDATE - TAMUT has received the all clear and campus is reopen. Construction crews have severed a gas line on the TAMUT campus. The campus has been evacuated to First Baptist Church on Moores...

Judge issues gag order in Miller County capital murder case

A Miller County circuit judge granted a defense request Tuesday for a gag order in the case of woman accused of capital murder in the death of her husband's 3-year-old daughter. McKenna Belcher, 26, appeared...

Bi-State Narcotics Task Force Makes Drug Arrest

On Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at approximately 9:00 a.m., members of the Bi-State/8th South Narcotics Task Force, Lafayette County Sheriff’s Office, Miller County Sheriff’s Office, Lewisville Police Department and Arkansas State Police executed a...

Chamber Hosts Small Business Expo Thursday, August 22nd

The Texarkana USA Chamber of Commerce will host a Small Business Expo on August 22 from 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM on the corner of 3rd Street and Texas Boulevard in Texarkana, TX. There...

Red River is Wrapping-Up Christmas in July this week

Red River Army Depot’s Christmas in July campaign only has a few days left, and they still need your help collecting new, unwrapped toys! When you’re shopping for 7 million children,you need to start...

Texarkana Metropolitan Planning Organization Invites Public Comment

The Texarkana Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) will present the 2020-2045 Texarkana Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) today at City Hall, 200 Texas Blvd., 2nd Floor Conference Room, Texarkana, TX, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. The...

Man claims he was beaten in Bi-State jail, denied care

A man who claims he was beaten and denied medical treatment during a two-day stay at the Bi-State jail is suing the private company that manages it in a Texarkana, Texas, federal court. William Scott...