UofA Hope-Texarkana honors outstanding faculty member.


Each year the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana honors an outstanding faculty member. UAHT is proud to announce that this year’s winner is Mark Wilcox.

Mark has served the college since 2004 as an adjunct and full-time Emergency Medical Services Instructor. He also currently serves as the UAHT Faculty Senate President and as the Education Committee chairman for the Southwest Arkansas Regional Trauma Advisory Committee.

His nomination letter stated, “Mark is someone who always helps with recruitment and convinces prospective students that UAHT is the best college around. Most of all, he is an incredibly talented instructor who can teach without a book, PowerPoint, or notes. He always captivates the audience, and the lessons are never forgotten.”

Please join the UAHT family in thanking Mark Wilcox for his dedication to serving students at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.

Previous articleTAMU-T Announces Award Winners
Next articleShreveport VA supports homeless Veterans, promotes healthy lifestyles