Sample ballot and polling places for Super Tuesday


Primary Elections are Tomorrow in both Texas and Arkansas.  You can visit to find your polling place.

Click the links below to view the corresponding sample ballot.
Bowie County Democratic Ballot
Bowie County Republican Ballot
Miller County Ballot

Bowie County Republican Ballot


  • James Prince
  • Jay R. Womack

County Commissioner, Precinct 3

  • James Boyd Strain
  • Raymond Hanna

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1

  • Keith McDaniel
  • Nancy Talley

Constable Precinct No. 3

  • Jeff Estes
  • Westin Fannin

Constable, Precinct No. 4

  • Russell Crawford
  • Chris W. Taillon

Constable, Precinct No. 5

  • Ken Foster
  • Robbie Caudle

U.S. Rep. District 4

  • Lou Gigliotti
  • John Ratcliffe
  • Ray Hall


  • Marco Rubio
  • Rick Santorum
  • Elizabeth Gray
  • Ted Cruz
  • Chris Christie
  • Rand Paul
  • Carly Fiorina
  • Donald J. Trump
  • Mike Huckabee
  • Ben Carson
  • Lindsey Graham
  • John R. Kasich
  • Jeb Bush
  • Uncommitted

U.S. Rep. District 4

  • Lou Gigliotti
  • John Ratcliffe
  • Ray Hall

Railroad Commissioner

  • Wayne Christian
  • Lance N. Christian
  • Ron Hale
  • Gary Gates
  • John Greytok
  • Weston Martinez
  • Doug Jeffrey

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

  • Debra Lehrmann
  • Michael Massengale

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

  • Rick Green
  • Paul Green

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

  • Eva Guzman
  • Joe Pool

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2

  • Ray Wheless
  • Mary Lou Keel
  • Chris Oldner

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

  • Brent Webster
  • Scott Walker
  • Steve Smith
  • Sid Harle

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

  • Richard Davis
  • Michael E. Keasler

Member, State Board of Education, District 9

  • Hank Hering
  • Mary Lou Bruner
  • Keven M. Ellis

State Senator, District 1

  • Mike Lee
  • James K. “Red” Brown
  • David Simpson
  • Bryan Hughes

State Representative, District 1

  • Gary VanDeaver
  • George Lavender

District Judge, 202nd Judicial District

  • John Tidwell
  • Shorty Barrett

Ballot Propositions

Proposition 1

Texas should replace the property tax system with an alternative other than an income tax and require voter approval to increase the overall tax burden.

Proposition 2

Texas cities and counties should be required to comply with federal immigration laws or be penalized by loss of state funds.

Proposition 3

Texas should prohibit governmental entities from collecting dues for labor unions through deductions from public employee paychecks.

Proposition 4

Texas and its citizens should strongly assert 10th Amendment Rights guaranteed by the U.S. Constitution, which states “The powers not delegated to the United States by the Constitutions, nor prohibited by it to States, are reserved to the States respectively, or to the people.”

Bowie County Democratic Ballot


  • Willie L. Wilson
  • Keith Judd
  • Martin J. O’Malley
  • Hillary Clinton
  • Calvis L. Hawes
  • Star Locke
  • Bernie Sanders
  • Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente

Railroad Commissioner

  • Cody Garrett
  • Lon Burnam
  • Grady Yarbrough

County Commissioner, Precinct 1

  • Sammy Stone
  • Dirk Parish
  • Frank Baugus

Referendum 1:

    Should the Texas Legislature and the United States Congress pass an economic security and prosperity plan for families that includes higher incomes by raising the state minimum wage to a livable wage, passing the Paycheck Fairness Act to ensure equal pay for equal work, guaranteeing paid family leave to care for a child or ill loved one, fully funding public neighborhood schools, and making a debt-free community college education a reality for hardworking students?

Referendum 2:

    Should the Texas Legislature and the United States Congress pass criminal justice reform legislation that ensures equal justice throughout our society without respect to race, socioeconomic status, geographic location, or other factors unrelated to behavior, ensuring as well common sense policies to protect the rights of law enforcement officers, the community, and defendants in the criminal justice system?

Referendum 3:

    Should the Texas Legislature and the United States Congress encourage the transition to renewable, non-polluting energy as a means to slow down climate change and its impact on the planet?

Referendum 4:

    Should the United States Congress pass the new Voting Rights Advancement Act to protect all American voters?

Referendum 5:

    Should the Texas Legislature allow each public institution of higher education (not only private universities) to opt out of the ability to carry guns on campus?

Referendum 6:

    Should the United States Congress pass a just and fair comprehensive immigration reform solution that includes an earned path to citizenship for law-abiding immigrants and their children, keeps families together, protects DREAMers, and provides workforce solutions for businesses?



Miller County Ballot

U.S. President Democratic

  • Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente
  • James Valentine
  • Hillary Clinton
  • Martin J. O’Malley
  • Bernie Sanders
  • John Wolfe


State Supreme Court Chief Justice Position 1

  • State Supreme Court Justice Courtney Goodson
  • Judge Dan Kemp

State Supreme Court Associate Justice Position 5

  • Judge Shawn A. Womack
  • Clark W. Mason

Republican Primary Election

U.S. President Republican

  • Donald J. Trump
  • Rick Santorum
  • Ben Carson
  • Mike Huckabee
  • Bobby Jindal
  • John R. Kasich
  • Marco Rubio
  • Rand Paul
  • Gov. Chris Christie
  • Jeb Bush
  • Ted Cruz
  • Lindsey Graham
  • Carly Fiorina


  • Curtis Coleman
  • Sen. John Boozman

State Representative District 1

  • Rusty Latham
  • Carol Dalby

Miller County Judge

  • Danny Lewis
  • Marty Brazell
  • Roy John McNatt Jr.

Miller County Sheriff

  • Jim Nicholas
  • Jackie Runion
  • Michael Griffin

Miller County Treasurer

  • Teresa Reed
  • Joe Gillenwater

Justice of Peace, District 7

  • Jimmy Hickey
  • Larry East

Justice of Peace, District 8

  • Andy LaGrone
  • Danny McWilliams

Justice of Peace, District 9

  • Wayne Bellew
  • John Haltom

Justice of Peace, District 11

  • Gary Green
  • Rodney Watkins
Previous articleJudge refuses lower bail for Texarkana man accused of molesting two girls
Next articleOvernight crash sends family to hospital