Texas High School Band members play their way to 45 division medals


Texarkana, TX – Texas High School Band members played their way to 45 First Division medals during the Region IV UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest held on February 19 at Texas A&M University – Commerce.

Selected 1st Division Soloists were: Matt Allen, Anna Cannon, Krysten Collins, Craig Crawford, Vy Doan, Teresa Gaona, Daphne Hammett, Josue Hernandez, Alex Holt, Emily Landers, Kaulyn Loe, Kayleigh Moreland, John Morgan, Guillermo Pass, Jhovany Perez, Kaleb Points, Miles Powell, Colin Runnels, Madison Stewart, Katherine Stoeckl, Sean Taylor, Hannah Terry, Alanna Tran, Jake Weems, Augusta Welcher, Javonte Winston and Jordyn Zymbroy.

Selected 1st Division Ensemble students were: Matt Allen, Anna Cannon, Elizabeth Colvin, Odin Contraras, Teresa Gaona, Spencer Havel, Emily Landers, Kaulyn Loe, Kaleb Points, Miles Powell, Hoshiki Reyes, Colin Runnels, Landon Ryden, Darren Simington, Sean Taylor, Jake Weems, Augusta Welcher and Matt Wells.

Previous articleLiberty-Eylau Fire Department to host two fundraisers
Next articleSuper Tuesday Voting Results