Texas Hightsteppers garner division grand champion and sweepstakes awards


Texarkana, TX – The Texas High School HighSteppers received top honors during the Danceline Classic State Championship in Weatherford, TX, on February 20.

Team Awards received were the Division Grand Champion and Platinum Sweepstakes Award. Other Team Awards received were: Danceline Gold Award (one of 3 overall highest scoring teams), First Place in Team Pom and First Place in Team Kick routines. Of the 30 total teams participating, the Texas HighSteppers received the second highest average overall.

The HighStepper Officers brought home the Division Grand Champion, Sweepstakes Award and First Place in Jazz routine.

Medalists for Division 1 Soloists include: Sarah Grace Boudreaux, Sarah Hickerson, Emily McMaster, Sarah Stark, Leighton Weber and Hannah Williams.

Parker Ellyn Madlock was named a Division I Soloist medalist as well as a Top 10 Finalist and Addison Rogers received Division I Soloist medalist and Third Place Overall Soloist.

In the Duet routine competition, Sarah Grace Boudreaux and Addison Rogers received First Place.

Texas HighSteppers members include:

Junior Lieutenant Leighton Weber, Senior Lieutenant Brooke Rayburn, Senior Lieutenant Caroline May, Senior Captain Sarah Hickerson.

Sarah Grace Boudreaux, Madison Brown, Perin Creek, Kylie Davis, Haley Green, Allie Beth Hatfield, Olivia Johnson, Imari Kelley, Parker Ellyn Madlock, Emily McMaster, Sara Ottinger, Isabelle Robertson, Addison Rogers, Samantha Shoalmire, Paishance Soileau, Sarah Stark, Queeni Thomas, Elizabeth Tullis, Laurel Wakefield, Madilynn Walker, Ashley Wallace, Aaliyah Walton, Valerie Ward, Mollie White, Hannah Williams.

The Texas HighSteppers are coached by Director Amber Reynolds and Assistant Director Alessandra Sprayberry.

Previous articleC-5 responds to trailer fire on Interstate 30
Next articleWoman accused of killing former son-in-law found incompetent