Texas voters head to polls today


Texas Polls are open until 7 p.m. today.

Bowie County Court at Law Judge

  • Craig Henry
  • Cary Rochelle

Precinct 2 Commissioner

  • Tom Whitten
  • Kenneth Zachary

Precinct 4 Commissioner

  • Mike Carter
  • Robert Lorance

Justice of the peace (republican primary race)

  • Todd Fore
  • Lonnie Johnson
  • Mike Lusk

Republican and Democrat primaries are also happening for various offices, including governor, lieutenant governor, U.S. senator, and U.S. House.

To vote you must provide one of the following:

  • Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
  • Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS
  • United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States passport


Previous articleTexas A&M-Texarkana and the Bowie County Master Gardeners Beekeeping Program, March 12
Next articleBowie County Election Results