UAHT Outstanding Employees Recognized By Arkansas State Representative


The 2017 U of A Hope-Texarkana Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year, Mark Wilcox, was recognized by Arkansas State Representative for District 3 Danny Watson at the Annual UAHT Christmas party. Mark has served the college since 2004 as an adjunct and full-time Emergency Medical Services Instructor. He also currently serves as the UAHT Faculty Senate President and as the Education Committee chairman for the Southwest Arkansas Regional Trauma Advisory Committee.

Also recognized was the 2017 U of A Hope-Texarkana Outstanding Staff Member of the Year, Bernice McDonald. Bernice, who is the Administrative Specialist for the Registrar’s Office, has served the college for 15 years. In addition to daily duties, she takes the time to help with the Annual UAHT Fish Fry scholarship fundraiser, volunteers at the watermelon festival, and at graduation. She has even provided transportation to students who were unable to make it to campus.

Previous articleSunrise Rotary Club Plants Trees to Support Rotary International President’s Initiative
Next articleMiller County makes arrest in residential burglary