Sunday, June 4, 2023
TEXARKANA, Texas–A Texas appellate court has affirmed the capital murder conviction and sentence of life without parole for a Cass County man who shot two people before burning their...
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


New Podcast

Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date on the latest news

Stay Connected



Jeffrey Paxton

Tena Marie Foster

Jessie Mae Benton

Tonja Geanice Fields

Andy Frank McPherson


Summer Weekend Gig Guide

Friday: 67 Landing- Donnie Dodson and the WTW Fat Jacks- Alex & Liv Redbone- Allan McEneaney Twisted Fork- Jason Standridge 1923 Banana Club- All-Star Majestic...

Police and Fire Calls for Service May 26th- June 1st

table.tableizer-table { font-size: 12px; border: 1px solid #CCC; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; } .tableizer-table td { padding: 4px; margin: 3px; border: 1px solid #CCC; } .tableizer-table th { background-color: #104E8B; color: #FFF; font-weight: bold; } Time Agency Type Address 00:46:29 TA POLICE DEPARTMENT TRESPASS 5400 N...

Cars registered in Texas after 2025 will no longer need to pass a safety inspection, but owners will still pay the fee

By Jayme Lozano Carver, The Texas Tribune June 1, 2023 Most Texas drivers will no longer be required to have their cars pass an annual safety...

Texarkana Arts & Historic District finds $9.1 million impact on 2023 Economic Impact Study

The Texarkana Arts and Historic District recently published an economic impact study to measure the growth of the downtown Arts & Historic District over...

T.L.L. Temple Foundation and Texas Pioneer Foundation Co-Fund Grant to Texas A & M University – Texarkana

The T.L.L. Temple Foundation (TLLTF) and the Texas Pioneer Foundation recently awarded a five-year $1,137,835 grant to Texas A&M University – Texarkana (TAMUT) to...
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Anita Sterling-Dyer

Betty Jean Nix

Business News

Everything you need to know about the re-reboot of your favourite childhood flick.

- Advertisement -



AHS Students Selected to Attend 2023 Arkansas Boys/Girls State

The following Arkansas High School students were nominated and accepted to attend Arkansas Boys State: Justin Canida Bryce Jones Garrett Pendergraft Mikel Watson Arkansas Boys State is an immersive program in civics education designed...

Redwater ISD Names Campus and District Teachers of the Year

Redwater Independent School District has named their campus and district Teachers of the Year. Campus Teachers of the Year are: Terri Frazier from Redwater Elementary School....

Arkansas High School Students to Attend Governor’s School

Arkansas High School students Sadie Coleman, Oliver Gholson, and Chrinasia Solomon have been selected to attend the 43rd Annual Arkansas Governor’s School (AGS) hosted...

Michael Jones LEMS Principal

The Liberty-Eylau Independent School district has named Michael Jones as the next principal for Liberty-Eylau Middle School. Jones has been in education for...


- Advertisement -