CADC Announces Winter Crisis Utility Assistance Start Date


Central Arkansas Development Council announced today Crisis Assistance applications for the 2019 Winter Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) will be accepted beginning February 19, 2019.

Both Regular and Crisis Assistance applications will continue to be accepted until funds are exhausted in the following 19 counties: Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Lonoke, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Pulaski, Saline, Sevier, and Union Counties.

For additional information about dates, times and locations visit

The Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program assists low-income households with home energy costs by administering the Regular Assistance and Crisis Intervention Programs. Each program provides financial assistance to eligible households with a one-time per program payment to the household’s energy supplier or, under certain circumstances, to the applicant.

The Crisis Intervention Program only provides assistance to eligible households facing energy-related emergencies.

For Community Action Agency information for other Arkansas counties, visit

CADC is a nonprofit Community Action Agency, an equal opportunity employer and a United Way Agency. The mission of CADC is to alleviate the causes and conditions of poverty, to help vulnerable populations achieve their potential and to build strong communities in Arkansas through community action.

Previous articleTexas Middle School robotics teams earn top placement & state selection at TCEA competition
Next articleMiller County man gets 60 years for molesting 8-year-old