Miller County Adds Two Additional Locations For Early Voting For a Limited Time


Early Voting in Arkansas in now active, according to Miller County Clerk Ann Nicholas. For two weeks, Early Voting is conducted in the main hallway of the Miller County Courthouse.

Also, for the first time, satellite voting will be available on Thursday, October 30, Friday, October 31, and Saturday, November 1. The Miller County Election Commission, with cooperation from the clerk’s office, has established two satellite sub-stations for Early Voting: Hickory Street Baptist Church and the Fouke Community Center.

The times for Early Voting at the Hickory Street precinct and the Fouke precinct are Thursday, 8am to 6pm, Friday, 8am to 6pm, and Saturday, 10am to 4pm.

Any voter from any precinct may early vote at any of these locations.

During a general election, early voting is available between the hours of 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday through Friday, and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, ending at 5 p.m. on the Monday before the election.

If your name or address has changed, you may update your information at the early voting site. A voter registration card issued by the County Clerk shows the name, address, birthday, and precinct of the voter.

Voters can visit to confirm registration details, polling site, and to view the voter’s ballot.

For more information on registration, ballot issues, and early or absentee voting, call the County Clerk’s office at 870-774-1501.

Previous articleArea Officials Discuss Ebola Preparedness at Joint Meeting [VIDEO]
Next articleTISD Continues to Show Increased Growth Pattern for 13th Consecutive Year