Texas High School UIL One-Act Play Troupe advances to Bi-District Competition; four members receive recognition

(Left to Right) Front Row: Davis Sutton, Ryan Shupe, Shelby Davis, Abby Cannon, Rachel Johnson, Alex Cope, Cate Rounds, Beth Dietze, Juan Pena-Garcia Center Row: Miracle Shephard, Emma Daniel, Paisley Allen, Jeremy Creek, Lia Graham, Salem Karr Back Row: Addison Cross, Andrew Davis, Sam Sanchez, Nadia Fryer, Alec Rommel, Connor Powell, Molly Kyles

Texas High School theatre students advanced to the Bi-District level after being named one of the top three schools during the University Interscholastic League 5A-District 15 One-Act Play Competition on March 5 in Sulphur Springs, TX. The students performed The Crucible written by Arthur Miller.

Emma Daniel and Andrew Davis were named All Star Cast members. Addison Cross received All Star Cast Honorable Mention and Molly Kyles received the Tech Honor Crew Award.

Cast and Crew members include: Paisley Allen, Abby Cannon, Alex Cope, Jeremy Creek, Addison Cross, Emma Daniel, Andrew Davis, Shelby Davis, Beth Dietze, Nadia Fryer, Lia Graham, Rachel Johnson, Salem Karr, Molly Kyles, Juan Pena-Garcia, Connor Powell, Alec Rommel, Cate Rounds, Sam Sanchez, Miracle Shephard, Ryan Shupe, Davis Sutton.

The THS UIL One-Act Play was under the direction of Lisa Newton, Trent Hanna, Amy Kemp and Bonnie Flieder.

Previous articleExcel ER Closes Texarkana Location
Next articleA&M-Texarkana to offer OSHA 3115 Fall Protection course