Texas Middle School Band Students Named to All-Region Band

Back Row: Reina Lenoir, Gracie Tucker, Austin Barwick, Tyler Unger, KadyRussell, Jonathan Jones, Kason Henderson, Tahbri Johnson, Taybri Johnson,Zoe Taylor, Keira Gibson, Nicholas NardFront Row: Eric Smith, Marlie Watson, Natalie Taylor, Ean Sharp, KasonOrgeron, Marissa Alexander, Kristina Colburn, Isabel Castaneda, Riley White,Zoe Montano, Nevar McCoy, Brett Sparks

Twenty-six members of the Texas Middle School Band earned placement in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 4 All-Region Band during auditions held in Sulphur Springs on November 2, 2019.

These students will now participate in an All-Region Clinic and Concert on
Saturday, December 14 at Paris Junior High School in Paris, TX.

Named to the All-Region Concert Band are: Keira Gibson – 2 nd Chair
Trombone; Zoe Montano – 2 nd Chair Tenor Saxophone; Natalie Taylor – 2 nd Chair
Flute; Tyler Unger – 2 nd Chair Trumpet; Adam McCarter – 4 th Chair Alto
Saxophone; Tahbri Johnson – 5 th Chair Euphonium; Brett Sparks – 5 th Chair Horn;
Isabel Castaneda – 6 th Chair Clarinet; Marlie Watson – 7 th Chair Clarinet; Zoe
Taylor – 8 th Chair Trumpet; Riley White – 8 th Chair Clarinet; Nicholas Nard – 9 th
Chair Trumpet; Taybri Johnson – 10 th Chair Clarinet; Nevar McCoy – 10 th Chair
Trombone; Marissa Alexander – 11 th Chair Clarinet; Elizabeth Parra – 18 th Chair
Clarinet; Austin Barwick – 1 st Alternate Trumpet; Kason Henderson – 1 st Alternate
Tuba; Kason Orgeron – 2 nd Alternate Percussion; Eric Smith – 1 st Alternate

Students named to the All-Region Symphonic Band are: Reina Lenoir – 1 st
Chair Bass Clarinet; Gracie Tucker – 2 nd Chair Bass Clarinet; Jonathan Jones – 3 rd
Chair Tuba; Kady Russell – 3 rd Chair Flute; Kristina Colburn – 6 th Chair Trumpet;
Ean Sharp – 6 th Chair Percussion.


Previous articleCASA Joins Churches Across the Country in Stand Sunday
Next articleFree Showing of Midway for Veterans