Two TISD Administrators Selected to 2023-2024 TEPSA Board of Directors


The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA) is pleased to announce its 2023-2024 Board of Directors. These school administrators serve with purpose and passion to set and lead the association’s strategic direction and maintain a positive impact on legislators, policymakers, and other stakeholders to ensure a quality PK-8 education for all Texas students.

“TEPSA’s Board of Directors plays a critical role in advancing the Association’s mission. We appreciate their dedication to supporting and advocating for Texas PK-8 school leaders,” Executive Director Harley Eckhart said.

Executive Committee
▪ Cindy Tierney, Lufkin ISD, President-Emeritus
▪ Cooper Hilton, Coppell ISD, President-Elect
▪ Dana Boyd, El Paso ISD, Vice President
▪ Gerrie Spellmann, Alamo Heights ISD, Member At-Large
▪ Jaci Underwood, Lubbock ISD, Member At-Large
▪ Annette Sanchez, Beeville ISD, NAESP Representative
Standing Committees Chairs
▪ Advocacy Committee: Elodia Witterstaetter, Texarkana ISD
▪ Membership, Marketing and PR Committee: Veronica Delgado, Crowley ISD ▪ Programs and Services Committee: LaToya Patterson, Spring ISD
▪ Nominating Committee: Yolanda Delaney, Canyon ISD
TEPSA Region Presidents:
▪ Nora Lamas, La Feria ISD, Region 1
▪ Lori Maldonado, London ISD, Region 2
▪ Yasmina St. Jean, Victoria ISD, Region 3
▪ Rachelle Ysquierdo, Sheldon ISD, Region 4
▪ Jennifer Fisher, Silsbee ISD, Region 5
▪ Donna Bairrington, College Station ISD, Region 6
▪ Brittany Eldred, Quitman ISD, Region 7
▪ Liliana Luna, Texarkana ISD, Region 8
▪ Jared Jacobs, Wichita Falls ISD, Region 9
▪ Erin Whisenhunt, Grand Prairie ISD, Region 10
▪ Celina Goss, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD, Region 11
▪ Carol Whitley, Rogers ISD, Region 12
▪ SueAnna Thomas, Wimberley ISD, Region 13
▪ Alana McClure, Jim Ned CISD, Region 14
▪ Curt McKneely, Miles ISD, Region 15
▪ Amy Meek, Canyon ISD, Region 16
▪ Amy Estrada, Idalou ISD, Region 17
▪ Maxine Barrera Gonzales, Midland ISD, Region 18
▪ Jonathan Flores, Socorro ISD, Region 19
▪ Amy Malone, Comal ISD, Region 20

TEPSA, whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6,000 members who direct the activities of more than 3 million PK-8 school children. Learn more at

Previous articleDiscover the Excitement of Online Gambling in New Zealand With Mr Bet Casino
Next articleFREE DIAPERS & WIPES at Texarkana College 8/28/2023 10AM-2PM