Forty-Three Texas High School Band Students Chosen for TMEA All-Region Honor Band; Eight Named as Area Qualifiers

Photo Identification (Left to Right) Front Row: Ethan McDaniel, Trisha Patel, Olivia Turner, Shelby LeJeune, Ana Moreno, Hope McDonald, Kaitlyn Colburn, Emma Allen, Jenifer Silva, Rhyann Wilson, Devon Pennington. Second Row: Nick Nard, Micah Rayburn, Hunter Yates, Jessie Garren, Madisyn Points, Jenna Woodard, Kate Woodard, Connor Corbett, Gabe Dupas, Katarina Jordan, Carlos Penate, Michael Markham. Back Row: Josh Lauterbach, Jaquan Harrison, Molly Laird, Martha Bratcher, Taurean Lewis, Cayden Jordan, Jalena McDermott, Logan Gonzalez, Joshua Jeffreys, Angel Paz. Not Pictured: James Dotson, Alison Head, Aaron Montano, Gabby Reed, Jackson Roberson, Jami Roberson, Julia Ryden, Macy Sloan, Robert Weaver, Andrew Wommack.

During competitive, recorded auditions held in December, 43 Texas High School band students earned placement in the Texas Music Educators Association All-Region Honor Band. Eight students advanced to earn All-Area Qualifier status.

Those students named to the All-Region Band are: Emma Allen, Martha Bratcher, Kaitlyn Colburn, Connor Corbett, James Dotson, Gabe Dupas, Jessie Garren, Logan Gonzalez, JaQuan Harrison, Alison Head, Joshua Jeffreys, Cayden Jordan, Katarina Jordan, Molly Laird, Josh Lauterbach, Shelby LeJeune, Taurean Lewis, Michael Markham, Ethan McDaniel, Jalena McDermott, Hope McDonald, Aaron Montano, Ana Moreno, Nick Nard, Trisha Patel, Angel Paz, Carlos Penate, Devon Pennington, Madisyn Points, Micah Rayburn, Gabby Reed, Jackson Roberson, Jami Roberson, Julia Ryden, Jenifer Silva, Macy Sloan, Olivia Turner, Robert Weaver, Rhyann Wilson, Jenna Woodard, Kate Woodard, Andrew Wommack and Hunter Yates.

Earning All-Area status were: Emma Allen, Cayden Jordan, Molly Laird, Jalena McDermott, Hope McDonald, Devon Pennington, Micah Rayburn and Andrew Wommack.

Previous articleTWU Recovering from Cyber Incident, Launches New Website
Next articlePleasant Grove High School Students Receive National Gold Medal Art Awards