U of A Hope-Texarkana Plan Special Respiratory Therapy Ceremony


HOPE, AR – The University of Arkansas Community College at Hope-Texarkana is pleased to announce plans for a special student completion ceremony and final Respiratory Therapy Program Recognition Ceremony on December 18 at 7:00 p.m. in the Washington Suite of Hempstead Hall.

The Respiratory Therapy program began at UACCH in 1988 with the first class being accepted in 1989 for technical certificates in Respiratory Care. In August of 1989, Ken LeJeune was named the Program Director and has continued to be an instrumental part of the program. In 2000, Scott Hughes was named the Director of Clinical Education, a position he has continued to fulfill with this class of students. Throughout the years, others have played a key role in the program including Jack Moore, Dr. Michael Downs, Clark Milligan, Jim Cowan, Bill O’Neal, Karen Diles, and Dr. Michael Young. The program has also been supported through instruction from adjunct faculty members including Paul Linder, James Gooch, Jamie Ayers, and Stephanie Burns.

With the work of these instructors and adjunct members, the respiratory program has trained over 200 entry-level and advanced-level eligible practitioners on the Hope Campus.

Please join the Faculty, Staff and Final Respiratory class on December 18 at 7:00 p.m. as they look back over years of success of this program.

For more about UACCH, visit the College website at www.uacch.edu.

Previous articleDPS Offers Tips to Avoid Vehicle Theft This Holiday Season
Next articleThousands Braved the Cold and Rain to Visit the KCS Holiday Train