Texas HighSteppers of Texas High School Earn Awards at Marching Auxiliaries Competition

Left to Right: First Row: Sarah Grace Boudreaux, Parker Ellyn Madlock, Sarah Stark, Emily McMaster, Addison Rogers Second Row: Amber Reynolds, Ashley Wallace, Amber Savage, Sophie Lower, Kylie Davis, Perin Creek, Sara Ottinger, London Edwards Third Row: Meredith Green, Madison Bowers, Raven Ivory, Chloe Page, Madison Brown, Allie Graves, Isabelle Robertson, Olivia Bruggeman, Gabby Leon, Imari Kelley, Kayla Ebel Fourth Row: Evelyn Patterson, Lily Sewell, Mary Claire Wright, Candra Thompson, Morgan Williams, Hollan Borowitz, Tatum Haugh, Mallory Hackworth, EmmaGrace Kuhl, Emma McMillen, Mackenzie Stevens

– The Texas HighSteppers of Texas High School earned numerous awards, including Super Sweepstakes for Team and Officers during the Marching Auxiliaries competition in Tyler, TX, on February 10.


Team accolades received include:  Super Sweepstakes Award; Choreography Award for Pom, Military, Kick & Novelty routines; Technique Award for Kick, Military and Pom routines; High Point Award for Kick, Novelty and Military routines.  Additionally, the Team received a Top Ten ranking out of 30 participating teams.


The HighStepper Officers brought home the following:  Super Sweepstakes Award; Technique Award for Lyrical, Contemporary and Jazz routines; Choreography Award for Lyrical routine.  The Officers also received a Second Place ranking amount all participating Officer groups.


Medalists for Division 1 Soloists include:  Sarah Grace Boudreaux, Madison Bowers, Hollan Borowitz, Perin Creek, Allie Graves, Emily McMaster, Isabelle Robertson and Sarah Stark.


Additional Solo Awards were earned by:  Addison Rogers – First Runner-Up Senior Solo; Emma McMillen – Second Runner-Up Junior Solo; Parker Ellyn Madlock – Third Runner-Up Senior Solo.


In the Duet routine competition, Meredith Green and Emma McMillen took First Place in the 15-16 age category while Sarah Grace Boudreaux and Addison Rogers earned First Place in the 17-18 age category.


Trio Award winners were Evelyn Patterson, Lily Sewell and Mary Claire Wright – First Place in the 16-16 age category.


The Texas HighSteppers will move on to SeaWorld in San Antonio, TX in March to compete in the Danceline Nationals.  They are coached by Director Amber Reynolds.

Previous articleLocal artist, Hannah Rankin, Competes in Voice Casting Instagram Knockouts
Next articleMan receives 50 years for 2012 sexual assault of 11-year-old girl