U of A Hope-Texarkana Commencement Ceremony Scheduled for May 9


The University of Arkansas at Hope-Texarkana 2017 commencement ceremony is scheduled for Tuesday, May 9 at 6:00 p.m. in Hempstead Hall on the Hope Campus.  A total of 474 students from 23 counties in Arkansas, Texas, and Louisiana are expected to graduate.  


Several guests from the University of Arkansas System will be in attendance to honor graduating students. Dr. Donald Bobbitt, President of the University of Arkansas System, and John Goodson, Trustee on the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees, will be in attendance.  Other special guests will include Beth Formby, a current UAHT student, who will be singing the National Anthem, and the Boy Scouts of America Troop #5 who will be leading in the pledge of allegiance.


There will be a special Snapchat filter available to use during the event.  Anyone who posts pictures from graduation to Instagram or Facebook with that hashtag “UAHTGRADUATION2017” will be entered to win a prize package from the college.


The public is invited to attend this event and celebrate the accomplishments of these students.

Pictured: Freddie Smith, Chairman of the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Board of Visitors, presents 2016 graduate Lindsey Braden with her college diploma at the 2016 UAHT Commencement.

Previous articleTrial continues for man accused of raping, robbing former teacher
Next articleBryce’s Draws Large Crowd in Final Days Before Closing